Pull Me!

The Radnor Arms

A WARM AND HEARTY WELCOME

National Trust

National Trust

A UNIQUE COUNTRY PUB AND RESTAURANT

The Radnor Arms in the National Trust village of Coleshill can be found just a couple of miles from Highworth and is a haven for ‘Foodies’ and real ale enthusiasts.

Recently voted by readers of the Sunday Telegraph as one of the top 100 most famous pubs in Britain, The Radnor is a traditional pub with its own microbrewery.

Originally a blacksmiths and converted to a pub in 1949, the building retains many original features and many of the Old Smithy tools remain, displayed around the walls.

Whether its a visit to enjoy the cask-conditioned ales brewed in the Old Forge microbrewery or to savour our lunch and dinner menus, you can be assured of a warm and hearty welcome.

Congratulations for the achievements of Coleshill resident,and a local in the pub, Louis. You can check it out here: http://greatpacificrace.com/2016/07/29/sons-pacific-arrive/

Join Us For A Beer!

At our pub, we proudly offer our guests to taste our best types of beer brewed from carefully selected
barley, wheat and hops. Take a look below to learn more about our best beers.

TARKA LAGER

Brewed by the Otter brewery, it is a crisp and light pint perfect for every occasion. Made in the hoppy Northern German style, at 4.8% ABV Tarka is a refreshing lager anytime of year.

PORTER

Our Sledgehammer Ale brewed on site is a dark style of beer made from brown malt and English hops. It is brewed with a full bodied mash to give a full bodied dark look and taste.

PALE ALE

Our Blacksmiths Gold. This is made from a pale malt and has a light hoppy taste.

AMBER ALE

Is a member of the Pale Ale family but is brewed with an amber malt to produce a wonderful amber colour. We brew two Amber Ale’s- Hammer & Tongs and Anvil.

HOW TO FIND US

JOIN OUR LOYALTY CLUB NOW

Save money and stay up-to-date with our new openings, upcoming events, seasonal specials, and promotions.

loyality_card_v6

THE RADNOR ARMS


FORGE RESTAURANT AND MICROBREWERY


Collect points on all your meal, drink and shop purchases and receive money off. You will also receive our ‘What’s Happening’ e-newsletter with existing offers and events. Membership is FREE.

Follow us on Facebook

 Our Suppliers

New Wave Seafood (www.new-wave.co.uk)

Andrews the Butchers (www.andrewsqualitymeatsltd.co.uk)

Cotswold Cider Company (www.cotswoldciderco.com)

Otter Brewery (www.otterbrewery.com)

Hall Quality Bakers (Stroud) (www.hallsqualitybakers.co.uk)

The Water Garden (www.thewatergarden.co.uk/App/Home.aspx)

Nearby Places

Buscot Old Parsonage

Early 18th-century riverside house with small garden

Badbury Hill

Woodland with an Iron Age past

White Horse Hill

Ancient rolling downland, home to an enigmatic chalk hill figure

Buscot Park

Late 18th-century house, set in enchanting landscaped grounds

Great Coxwell Barn

13th-century stone barn

Bibury

Seventeenth-century weavers’ cottages and water meadow set in the Cotswold village of Bibury
Local Amenities

 

Wickstead Farm Equestrian Centre (www.wicksteadfarm.co.uk)

Coleshill Organics (www.coleshillorganics.co.uk)

Cotswold Cider Company (www.cotswoldciderco.com)

Andrews the Butchers (www.andrewsqualitymeatsltd.co.uk)

Kelmscott Country Pork (www.kelmscottcountrypork.co.uk)

Lechlade Trout Farm (www.lechladetrout.co.uk)

The Buscot and Coleshill Estates (www.nationaltrust.org.uk/the-buscot-and-coleshill-estates)

×
IMG_2301IMG_2298